Trina Solar Schedules 2012 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Trina Solar Limited (NYSE: TSL) (“Trina Solar” or the “Company”), a leading integrated manufacturer of solar photovoltaic products from the production of ingots, wafers and cells to the assembly of PV modules, announced today that it will hold its 2012 annual general meeting of shareholders on Friday, September 7, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. Beijing Time. The meeting will be held at the Board Room, Changzhou Trina Solar Energy Co., Ltd., No. 2 Tian He Road, Electronics Park, New District, Changzhou, Jiangsu Province 213031, People’s Republic of China. All shareholders of record as of July 31, 2012 will be eligible to vote and are invited to attend. The following resolutions are to be considered and passed, if thought fit, at the meeting:

Re-election of Mr. Jerome Corcoran as a director of the Company;
Re-election of Mr. Chow Wai Kwan Henry as a director of the Company; and
Appointment of KPMG as an auditor of the Company to audit the accounts of the Company for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012 and that the board of directors or the audit committee of the board of directors of the Company shall fix the fee for KPMG.


Add Comment